top of page

The Flirtations release Still Sounds Like the Flirtations – their first album of new material in 55 years. 


On their new album, which was produced, engineered, mixed, and co-written by Ben Rice (Joan Osborne, Valerie June), Earnestine Pearce, Shirley Pearce, and Viola Billups aka Pearly Gates tell the stories of their lives. Drawing inspiration from the churn of personal, social, and political situations that they have lived through over the past five decades, they capture a timeless and well-earned perspective on love and life. The record, which features the Dap King horns, contains standout tracks, including the reflective call to action “Memories”, co-written by Stevie Wonder; the hopeful love song “Ain’t No Easy Way” and the instant dance floor hit “Didn’t Anybody Tell You”, both co-written by Grammy-nominated songwriter Gian Stone (John Legend, Meghan Trainor); the uplifting groover “Love Somebody”; and the roaring “Take It Back”, co-written by Dave Sherman.


Track List:

1 - Love Somebody

2 - Didn't Anybody Tell You

3 - Ain't No Easy Way

4 - Memories

5 - You Don't Live Here Anymore

6 - Keep Chasing Blue Skies

7 - Take It Back

8 - No One Does It Like You

9 - Life Is Like A Mountain

10 Thought I Know You




    bottom of page